My first blog….Thursday night July 10, 2008

Well, I have not been out in quite some time so I guess it was time to get out and have some fun. I have to say that when my boyfriend, his name is Nick, had asked me to go to a concert in Cleveland, Ohio, I was quite unsure of weather or not I was going to have a good time or not. You see, I havent really went out to a club in a very long time. I just figured I was getting a little too old and quite frankly I just grew out of that scene but I thought, what the heck, I was spending time with Nick, which we dont get to do very often because of work work work, so I spent the whole day pumping myself up for this occasion. We first met up with some friends of Nick’s that I just recently met. Their names, well, Scott, John, and Gi Gi, johns wife and her sister and some other guy I forgot their names, :). But anyhow, we met up with them and took off from there. I drank a few drinks on the way and by the time we got to this place called Peabody’s I felt well lets say, a little good…lol. When we walked in, I had noticed that I had been to this place quite a few years ago, when I was like 25…lol so I knew kind of what to expect. There was different bands playing throughout the club, different kinds of music. I was starting to let go and have some fun! Afterall I did enjoy the music and just being with the love of my life and some new found friends. As the night grew, so did my buzz and so did my tummy ache, which eventually led to some getting sick in the bathroom. As I kept running back and forthe between the main show and the bathroom, i really was still enjoying myself. To be in a place with people that are real with you and to be having fun and to see and feel the smile on my face as well as Nicks face, It was all worth it in the end. The main band, which was my favorite was a band from Georgia, called “REHAB”….Not too sure what kind of genre they were but I want to say kind of like a Southern rap rock thing, like KID ROCK…sorta, but they were awesome. Anyhow as the night ended we piled in the truck, me sprawled out in the back seat not feeling well, could not wait to get out of the truck and throw up again….lol. I made it all the way to town, jumped out, got sick, felt better, dove home and Nick and I passed out on the couch together. All in all, I have to say that I am looking forward to our next adventure. It kinda like, I came, I saw and I conquered the night and through it all I HAD A GREAT TIME!!! Thanks for getting me out of the house Nick and showing me a good time. I love you 😉

2 Comments

  1. No problem I had a great time with you at the show. We will be going to more so get ready! I love this blog too. This will be a good way for us to stay in touch more since I am always working. 😦
    Now hurry home with the kool aid!!!

  2. Thanks hon. I cant wait. Ya like grape Kool Aid….cuz thats what your getting along with…………………:)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

